Ian Rosenstein, Chair
(315) 859-4730

Chemistry Department
Hamilton College
198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323

Faculty
 

Angela Blum, Assistant Professor
Chemical Biology
Office: Science Center 1076
Phone: 315-859-4695
Email: ablum@hamilton.edu

 

Karen Brewer, Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
Office: Science Center 1060
Phone: 315-859-4726
Email: kbrewer@hamilton.edu


Farah Dawood, Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
Office: Science Center 1064
Phone: 315-859-4209
Email: fdawood@hamilton.edu

 

J. Andrew Jones, Visiting Assistant Professor
Biochemistry
Office: Science Center 1075
Phone: 315-859-
Email: @hamilton.edu

 

Max Majireck, Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry
Office: Science Center 1073
Phone: 315-859-4726
Email: mmajirec@hamilton.edu


Ian Rosenstein, Associate Professor and Chair
Organic Chemistry
Office: SCCT 1074
Phone: 315-859-4730
Email: irosenst@hamilton.edu


Sarah Spisak, Visiting Assistant Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
Office: Science Center 1026
Phone: 315-859-
Email: sspisak@hamilton.edu


Adam Van Wynsberghe, Associate Professor
Physical Chemistry
Office: Taylor Science Center 1063
Phone: 315-859-4309
Email: avanwyns@hamilton.edu
 

Staff


Charles Borton, Laboratory Supervisor
Office: Science Center 1059
Phone: 315-859-4170
Email: cborton@hamilton.edu


Shawna O'Neil, Director of Laboratories
Office: Science Center 1056
Phone: 315-859-4748
Email: soneil@hamilton.edu


Greg Rahn, Instrumentaton Specialist
Office: SCCT 1028
Phone: 315-859-4699
Email: grahn@hamilton.edu

 

Sarah Rosenstein, Laboratory Supervisor
Office: Science Center 1047
Phone: 315-859-4744
Email: sprosens@hamilton.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Tim Elgren, Professor Emeritus
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Oberlin College
Email: telgren@oberlin.edu


Robin Kinnel, Professor Emeritus
Office: Science Center 1067
Phone: 315-859-4725
Email: rkinnel@hamilton.edu