Speakers and Events

Speakers for the 2008-2009 Academic Year:

  • Friday, Sept. 12: Will Pyle, (Middlebury College), "Organised Business, Political Competition and Property Rights: Evidence from the Russian Federation ", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, Sept. 26: Chris Parmeter, (VA Tech), "Has the World Trade Organization Promoted Successful Regional Trade Agreements?", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, October 3: Tom Michl, (Colgate University), "Capital and Unemployment: Some Preliminary Results ", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall.
  • Friday, October 10: Suresh Naudu, (Harvard Academy), "Coups, Corporations, and Classified Information ", 2 p.m., Hamilton College, KJ 102. (paper)
  • Friday, October 24: Gary Yohe, (Wesleyan University), "Pricing Carbon in 2009", 1 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, November 7: Emily Conover, (Hamilton College), "Effects of Public Health Insurance on Newborn Health in Colombia", 1:30 p.m., Hamilton College, KJ 101.
  • Friday, November 14: Kosali Simon, (Cornell University), "Do You Get What You Pay For? The Relationship Between Premiums and Benefits in Medicare Prescription Drug Plans", 2 p.m., Hamilton College, KJ 201. (paper)
  • Friday, November 21: Mary Lovely, (Syracuse University), "Trade Growth, Production Fragmentation and China's Environment", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, December 5: Sarah Pearlman, (Vassar College), "Can Low Returns to Capital Explain Low Formal Credit Use? Evidence from Microentrepreneurs in Ecuador", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, February 13: Niels Westergard-Nielsen, (Aarhus School of Business), "Job Satisfaction and Co-worker Wages: Status or Signal?", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, March 6: Emil Lantchev, (Syracuse University), "Risk or Loss Aversion? Evidence from Personal Records", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, March 27: Muzhe Yang, (Lehigh University), "Regression Discontinuity Design: Identification and Estimation of Treatment Effects with Multiple Selection Biases", 2 p.m., Colgate University, 226 Persson Hall. (paper)
  • Friday, April 3: Elizabeth Jensen and Stephen Wu, (Hamilton College), "Early Decision and College Performance", 2 p.m., Hamilton College, KJ 201. (paper)
  • Friday, April 10: Michael O'Hare's guest, (Binghamton University), [CANCELLED].
  • Friday, April 17: Wayne Grove, (Le Moyne College), [CANCELLED].
  • Friday, April 24: Elizabeth Peters, (Cornell University), "Altruism and Relatedness in a Multi-Person Dictator Experiment", 2 p.m., Hamilton College, KJ 201. (paper)