Samuel Pellman

... was born in 1953 in Sidney, Ohio. He received a Bachelor of Music degree from Miami
University in Oxford, Ohio, where he studied composition with David Cope, and
an M.F.A. and D.M.A. from Cornell University, where he studied with Karel Husa
and Robert Palmer. Many of his works can be heard on recordings by the Musical Heritage Society, Move Records, and innova recordings (including his October 2003 release titled "Selected Planets"), and much of his music is published by the Continental Music Press and the Wesleyan Music Press. Recently his music has been presented at the International Symposium of the World Forum for Acoustic Ecology in Melbourne, Australia, IRCAM in Paris, the SCOPE Festival in Basel, the KYMA International Sound Symposium in Vienna, and the Musicacoustica Festival at the Central Conservatory for Music in Beijing. Pellman is also the author of An Introduction to the Creation of Electroacoustic Music, a widely-adopted textbook published by Cengage. At Hamilton he teaches music theory and composition and is co-director of the Studio for Transmedia Arts and Related Studies. He is also the organist and the director of instrumental music at the Clinton United Methodist Church.

Further information about his music can be found on the web at:

Mailing address:

Prof. Samuel Pellman
Hamilton College Department of Music
198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323


The music on this site, including original music as well as arrangements, is copyrighted. Please feel free to download any samples for your listening enjoyment. However, before you use them in any other way (e.g., in a commercial project or a non-commercial one), you MUST have the permission of the copyright owner.
For further information, contact me at this address.